A Car Rally, A New Carer and Some Good News!

Yesterday my church young adults group had a car rally! It was really fun, we drove around the city in different teams collecting numbers, using navigation directions. However, we were unable to follow the course and came back hanging our heads in shame, having only got 10/39 checkpoints! BUT we came 2nd overall out of 6, which wasn’t too bad at all. We had a score of 54, which was pretty decent since the scores went from minus something (we didn’t even realise it was possible to get a minus score!) to 56. So our team were surprised as anything but pretty chuffed! It was a fun night!

In other news, I found that Jo the carer and I didn’t have much in common, she was lovely but I found that she and I had nothing to talk about and that made the relationship very strained. I also found her a bit patronising and unable to empathise with my difficulties as someone with a chronic pain condition and disability- so I asked the agency if I could have a different carer. And now I have Cebisa, who is wonderfully caring and we have loads to talk about! Also she is a Christian, which is really helpful because she encourages me in the word when I’m feeling down. So that is wonderful!

My good news is that I’m moving to a new disabled flat! Its in a lovely vibrant area of the city with lots of shops and places to eat, so I am over the moon about that! Its also quite close to town! I was really worried- as I was offered the flat some months ago, on the premise that I was employed, and now I’m not, so I was worried that they were going to revoke the offer. But they didn’t! I braved it and told them and they said its completely fine and that they really liked me and would like me to be their tenant! How amazing is that! So I should be moving in a couple of months!

I decided to do some study of the bible and to start reading my books again- but today I tried and then felt my eyelids drooping so went to sleep for a number of hours. I have had a busy week so maybe its caught up to me. I really want to understand the different views on millennialism and whether or not the spiritual gifts are dead (cessationism). If anyone has any opinions on these topics, feel free to comment. I am doing my research currently!

Dear God, help us to understand your word.

Amen

 

~Misch~

 

One thought on “A Car Rally, A New Carer and Some Good News!

Leave a comment